Praise Report

I hope to have lots of praise report posts over the next few months, but thought I would write this one to catch everyone up to date to where I am as I start this blog.

I’ll spare you the details of the rapid weaning process and engorgement, except to say that cabbage leaves really do work!!!

Praise:  Weaning went better than expected and Wade is fully transitioned to formula!  I did not think he would adapt so easily — he had never even taken a bottle before!!

Praise:  God has provided childcare  for every appointment.  I’m so thankful that my kids will have a chance to grow closer to their grandparents and other extended family during this ordeal.

Praise:  God is revealing to me in so many small ways that He is my creator and the creator of the universe and that He is in control!

Praise:  Brandon and my mom have been able to take time from work to be with me during my appointments so far.   I could not do it without their support.  And let me just say that I thank God for a husband who can make me laugh, even in the most stressful, emotional situations!  I knew I picked a good one! ; )

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

