Praise Report 2

See, another praise report already…I told you I hoped I would have lots of them!

Just got a call from the breast surgeon; he called me with my PET scan/MRI results because my oncologist is out of the office this week.

The cancer has not spread anywhere!  Praise the Lord!

The MRI showed that I have some affected lymph nodes (possibly on the left and right side), but that is not entirely unexpected.  They actually haven’t done any testing on my left side yet aside from that MRI, so pray for that testing on Monday morning.

It also showed what looks like another tumor in the right breast, but the surgeon believes it is connected to the original tumor.  They will biopsy it on Monday when I have the lymph biopsy.

Also, because I talked to the doctor today, I eliminated the need for my appointment with him on Friday, as well as the mammogram that was scheduled for Friday…they rescheduled that appointment for Monday when I’ll be at the hospital anyway for a lymph biopsy.  That means I might only be gone half a day, instead of all day on Friday…much better for the kids that way!

Did you get all that?!

Bottom line:  These results definitely mean I don’t have a Stage 4 cancer!  Thankful for some good news today.

Next post:  My appointment at the Hereditary Breast Clinic.  It was a VERY interesting appointment.

And a translation: = a heart!

Brandon and my mom wanted to know why I kept putting “less than 3” randomly into my blog posts.  I guess I can’t really make fun of them since I only figured that out this week myself.  🙂

Praise the Lord, praise the Lord,
Let the earth hear His voice!
Praise the Lord, praise the Lord,
Let the people rejoice!
O come to the Father, through Jesus the Son,
And give Him the glory, great things He has done.

— Fanny Crosby

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Praise Report 2

  1. kim moore says:

    Awesome news Candace!!! God is so GOOD!!! “PRAISE THE LORD<3"

  2. Julie says:

    Candace this brought tears to my eyes! What wonderful news! “Desire, ask, believe, receive”. What a blessing!

  3. wow Candace…that is great news!!!!!!!!

  4. God is good… So glad for the positive news.. If you need anything i am here to help.. ❤

  5. Karina says:

    Doing a happy dance over here! Sending you big hugs…what a relief!!

  6. Debbie says:

    Candace – I’m so happy to read those words.

  7. WONDERFUL!! Answered prayers already!! We are going to see God do amazing things with you!!! LOVE u so much!!! ❤

  8. Wendy says:

    What an answer to prayer….awesome news! Love and prayers from the Cole family

  9. Jenny Flynn says:

    Exciting news! Keep it comin’!!! ❤

  10. Tommi Angel says:

    Praising God for your good news…may it continue on and on! Praying you have a restful night and a wonderful weekend with your loving family! You are such a blessing.. even in the valleys you lift me up! Tommie A.

  11. Kristi says:

    such wonderful news!!!

  12. cheryl says:

    Amazing news today. God is so good…will continue to pray and look forward to many more praise reports to come 🙂

  13. Jan Welshenbaugh says:

    Candace,
    Nicole informed me of your cancer, and we are SO sorry to hear this news. We are praying for you and will continue to do so – for complete healing. Love your blog! Great is His faithfulness; His mercies are new every morning!! He will be there each step of the way, and I love that music is ministering to you as well! I think of Casting Crown’s, “Praise You in the Storm” and I hear you praising Him, and your testimony is such a blessing! We were so touched by your love to us even having your Grandma bake us banana bread & brownies for our trip home!! That’s been several years ago, but we’ll never forget your kindness and thoughtfulness. Thank you for being that light that is shining for our Lord. May you sense His presence in a brand new way through this experience. Blessings upon you and your precious family.
    In His love & ours,
    Jan Welshenbaugh

    • Candace says:

      Jan, I don’t know if you’ll see this, but thank you for reminding me of that memory of my grandmother. She was a sweet, sweet woman. And thank you for your continued prayers.

      • Jan Welshenbaugh says:

        You must take after your grandmother for you have such a sweet, sweet spirit yourself! She no doubt modeled Philippians 4 for you, and now you continue that legacy!

  14. Emily C says:

    Wonderful, happy, amazing news!!! So so very happy to read this!

  15. Teresa Wall says:

    Hallelujah!!!! Praising the Lord with you!!!
    Our love,
    Hubert and Teresa

  16. Nicole says:

    Good news! We have been praying for you constantly and will continue to do so. Much love, Nicole, Lynley, and Wes

  17. Marcie says:

    So happy for the good report! You are in my prayers, Candace! Keep the faith. He will pull you through this!

  18. Ruth says:

    That hymn is going to be in my head all night now! Praise God for His mercy in this! And I’m praying there will be lots more good news coming soon. ~ Ruth

  19. Yay, so glad you’ve received some good news!

  20. Good news on last report. God is Good, yes all the time!!!!!

  21. Teresa Ammons says:

    Candace,
    We are glad to hear the good news so far. I know you still have a long road ahead of you, and you will remain strong through all this. I think it is wonderful that you are sharing your experience with cancer, and your walk with the Lord. I know by sharing this you will save other lives, and bring people closer to God. I also know you can publish a book when this is over. I will buy your first book lol. Yes, you are just like Frannie!!!
    Keep the good news coming.

    We Love You All,
    Teresa Ammons & Family

  22. Denise Ingram says:

    PRAISE THE LORD!!!!!!!!!!!!! Girl I am so happy to hear that news! Now praying for the left side and all your test on Monday! Love you Candace and love praising the Lord with you in this storm!

Leave a Reply

