Cadence

I guess it was about this time four years ago that I found out I was pregnant with Cadence.  I thought she was a boy the whole time I was pregnant, but boy, I was wrong! She is all girl!

She loves pink, dresses, shoes, purses, baby dolls, pink, hair bows, princesses…and did I mention she likes pink?!

She likes to cook (pretend and real!), put together puzzles and have tea parties!  She likes to watch Dora, play on her swingset/slide and she likes to pick flowers.  She likes to go to McDonald’s, Walmart and the beach (she’s an all-American girl 😉 ), and she loves to visit her grandparents and her friends at Sunday school.

Cadence is sweet and smart and she is well aware that mommy has been out of the house a lot here lately.  She knows that I’ve been on the phone more than normal, and when I hang up she will frequently ask, “Was that the doctor?”   Last night after my port placement I was so zonked out from my medicine that I slept right through the girls’ bedtime.

Their bedtime has grown to be one of my favorite parts of the day after bathtime and pjs, the girls get in their bed or in my lap, and I sit and rock and sing to them.  I love it when they sing along, and Cadence is really getting good at remembering words.  It makes my heart happy to hear her little voice, “I love you, Lord.  And I lift my voice…to worship you…” — oh, my soul rejoice

Tonight I am laid up in the recliner, still feeling a little groggy and more than a little stiff from yesterday’s port placement.  Last night and tonight are the first nights that I can remember not singing to the girls in forever, but I’m afraid there will be more ahead of us.

Would you pray for my sweet, twirling princess, that although the normalcy of her every day routine has been disrupted, that she not lose her confidence and sweet spirit?  I know kids adapt very easily to their circumstances, so my prayer just be that she adapt, and not change, because she is perfect!

*******************

And a funny:

My aunt Terri and cousin Laura came to the house to watch the kids on Friday.  In anticipation of them coming,  I told Cadence that she could help Callie learn how to use the potty and that she could even share her flushable princess wipes…this concerned Cadence and she quickly informed me, “I don’t know how to wipe her, mommy.”  LOL

*********************

Goodnight!

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cadence

  1. Brandi says:

    Candace has had a special place in my prayers and will continue to have one. I know Nicholas would be like her and see the changes happening, and adapt, but at 3 it has got to be quite a bit confusing. I will pray that she does adapt, and I know she will, she has the some love surrounding her that you do.

  2. Brandi says:

    oops.. Cadence has a special place in my prayers, just like you do Candace 😉

  3. AMAZING pictures. She is so beautiful, and YOU are such an awesome mama. This was a sweet, sweet post.

  4. Julie says:

    Such a beautiful girl Candace, just like her Momma!

  5. Calleigh has prayed for Cadence (and her mommy too) every night and will continue to do so!

  6. ❤ her to pieces!!!!!! the sleeping thumb pic totally melted my heart!!!!!!!!!

  7. Emily C says:

    Cadence is such a sweet, beautiful little girl! She will be in my thoughts and prayers too.

  8. Debbie says:

    Candace – this post broke my heart. I’ll be praying that you’ll be able to put your little princesses and prince to bed every night very soon.

Leave a Reply

