Specific Prayer Request

Some of you have asked me to list specific prayer requests as they arise so you can have specific ways to direct your prayers.

The doctors told me that based on my treatment, my blood count would be the lowest this weekend.  Tonight I feel like I have a pretty sore throat.  I rarely “get sick” like with a cold, but who knows what I’ll catch with the low blood counts.

Would you pray that I not get sick?

I really don’t want to get off track with my chemo because of blood count after my first treatment!  As it stands, my last chemo treatment should fall the Friday after Thanksgiving…I’d rather be shopping, but you know, sleeping won’t be bad either. 😉

I was looking at my Care Calender for August, and 36 people signed up to pray and fast for me during the month of August!  I was so overwhelmed and humbled when I realized that.  I guess I had kind of been looking at it on a daily basis instead of collectively, and again, I was just overwhelmed by the support everyone has shown.

I feel like things have gone smoothly since the diagnosis and I firmly believe it is a result of all the prayers on my behalf.

I’m gonna try to head to bed “early” tonight and see if I can go to sleep! Goodnight!

What a friend we have in Jesus, all our sins and griefs to bear! What a privilege to carry everything to God in prayer! O what peace we often forfeit, O what needless pain we bear, all because we do not carry everything to God in prayer.

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Specific Prayer Request

  1. Ruth says:

    Definitely praying you won’t get sick!!!! I have no idea if this is the same, but Al’s good friend (who is now cancer FREE from lymphoma) said that while he was doing the chemo treatments, he always felt like he was on the verge of getting sick. I know nothing about any of this stuff, but just thought I’d pass that along.

    Praying there won’t be any bumps on the road. Also, I figured the care calendar was more for local friends – but just know that I’m praying for you all the time. 🙂

  2. Fran Carruthers says:

    Oh Candace,
    What a Friend We Have in Jesus has always been one of my favorite hymns – thank you for refering to it.
    You specific requests for prayer are most helpful as it lets us know what your truly heartfelt deep down concerns are.
    You are doing such an amazing job of ministering to me and I’m sure to so many others.
    Big hug,
    Fran

  3. Phyllis Dixon says:

    Praying for you Candace..for health and NO sickness as you go through the treatments!!

    Phyllis Dixon

  4. Laura says:

    Will pray!! I can hear you signing that song… I remember always wanting you to sing for me before we went to sleep… And it always made lydia mad, lol 🙂

  5. Laurie says:

    Remember a big RED umbrella….God says you are covered under the blood and nothing can get to you. Sweet victory, in the name of Jesus….that’s an awesome hymn too. Sing away because as you sing in the spirit you are tearing down strong holds. You go girl!

  6. praying you don’t get sick and that you can keep your blood levels where they need to be for every scheduled appt!!!!!! no delays!!!! stay strong girl, stay strong!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

