Happy Birthday Candace!

Hey Y’all,

I hope you don’t mind getting another post from Candace’s annoying little sister. 😉  Candace has asked me to update the blog every now and then with how she is doing.  She hasn’t been as sick from this treatment as she was with her first one, but due to her anti-nausea medication she has pretty much slept through the past two and a half days.  Please continue lifting her up to our heavenly father, as she perseveres through this battle.

In one of Candace’s previous postings she mentioned that she wouldn’t be awake again until she was 30.  That’s because her birthday is tomorrow, September 5th!  I know Candace is always interested in who is following along with her blog, so I thought it would be a great birthday present from her frequent readers if they would leave a comment at the bottom of this posting.  The comment could be anything from a birthday wish, to sharing how you know Candace (rather directly or through a friend).

I know she will be blessed by your comments, as she always is!

Thanks so much for all of your support for my sweet sister!

Lydia

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Happy Birthday Candace!

  1. Kim Moore says:

    Hope You Have a GREAT 30th birthday Candace!!!! Love you and praying for you!!!!!

  2. Keith Sanders says:

    Happy birthday Candace! Hope you wake up feeling better! Hope you know how much your friends and family love you and are praying for you too!
    Keith

  3. Susan Wilder says:

    Happy Happy Birthday. As always, you’re in our thoughts and prayers. Hope you are feeling much better when you reach 30 🙂

  4. Jan Welshenbaugh says:

    Candace ~
    Happy Birthday, dear Candace!!! May you feel well enough to celebrate this milestone! Love all your blogs, especially the one with your little ones sharing the sinks for a bath = precious!! And, who couldn’t love those boots with that outfit found only in The Emperor’s New Clothes!! LOL! Also love your bravery with shedding your hair and not allowing it to hamper your happiness. My husband would be the first to remind you that “bald is beautiful”!! You are very much in our prayers, and in the prayers of family & friends, and we pray you enjoy a special birthday!
    Love,
    Jan

  5. Happy Birthday, Candace!!! We, too, loved the sink pictures and who couldn’t love buns like those!

    I think you look fantastic bald – who knew – makes me think I should give it a try. I could get ready in the morning SO much faster. You have such gorgeous thick hair, it will grow back before you know it. You go brave girl. I know you can get through this – you are so strong.

    Kiss all of those gorgeous babies and let them take great care of you tomorrow….I’m sure that they do that every day but maybe they can slide you a cupcake or a donut with a candle in it for your day!

  6. Phyllis Dixon says:

    Happy Birthday Candace!!!! God bless you and your family!!

  7. Fran Carruthers says:

    Happiest of Birthdays, Candace! I know this one will be especially meaningful to you. I am so grateful our paths have crossed in life. It is an honor to know you & call you my friend.
    Even though you may not feel like birthday cake, I hope you’ll enjoy and soak up all the love coming your way – not only on your birthday, but every single day.
    Happy, Happy Birthday!
    Love, Frna

  8. Debbie says:

    Happy Birthday!

  9. Happy Birthday Dear Candace! We are praying for you as you journey through this difficult period of your life. Your testimony & love for your Lord and family is like a bright shining light. I should mention also your thankfulness for EVERYTHING! You see His blessings all around you, I often think of Brandon & pray for him as he takes care of you and your precious children.
    Love you much,
    Aunt Lavon & Uncle Eugene (Ralph)

  10. Cyndi says:

    Happy birthday, Candace! I think 30 is going to be an amazing year for you — maybe not the year you imagined, but I’m trusting it’s going to turn out incredible. So glad that you have a wonderful family and friend network around you. I’m sure that’s one of the best gifts that you could hope for.

    Much love to you and Brandon and your beautiful children (and to Lydia, for keeping us updated)!
    🙂 Cyndi

  11. jennifer laudate spivey says:

    Happy birthday, candace! Hope it’s fantastic!

  12. happy birthday candace!!!!!!!!!!!!! i hope you wake up and feel well enough to spend some time celebrating with your beautiful family!!!!! thank you so much for updating, lydia!!!

  13. Becky Johnson says:

    HAPPY 30th BIRTHDAY Candace! Wishing you MANY, MANY, MANY more happy, HEALTHY years!!!!! May God continue to bless you and your family!!!

  14. Lynn Lawing says:

    Sending you many, many BIRTHDAY wishes Candace! I enjoy reading your blog and seeing pictures of your little ones. They are so ADORABLE!! I will continue to lift YOU and your family in prayer! Hope it is a GREAT day for you! Tell Brandon and your Mom I said hello!

  15. Happy, Happy birthday!!! ❤ you!!

  16. kandace says:

    Happy Birthday Candace! Praying you are feeling up to celebrating with your family today!

  17. Happy Birthday Candace!!!!!!!! Hope you have a wonderful day 🙂
    thinking of you everyday!!!!!!!

  18. Aunt Connie says:

    Happy Birthday, Candace. I remember a little girl who always played games with me whenever I would come to visit Frannie and now you are all grown up! I pray for you each day and know you will come through this difficult time with God’s loving hand. Love, Aunt Connie

  19. Gloria Cheatham says:

    Happy Birthday Candace!!!! Thinking of you and your family and praying for all of you.

  20. Janis Pennell says:

    Hey! Following along from Michigan. Your blog is on my bookmarks and I check for an update each night. Happy Birthday!! ~ (Pharmer) Jan

  21. Alison (Lenox) Normand says:

    Happy Birthday, Candace. My heart is so grateful for your presence in this world. Your light illuminates far and wide and it is an honor to be a part of your family. I think of you often and am amazed at the woman you have grown up to be – inspiring, thoughtful, grateful, loving with an extraordinary spirit. I am lifted up within my soul as I read your blogs and thank you for allowing us to share in this experience with you. God is holding you in his loving hands and will take care of you always. Love, Cousin Alison (from New Jersey)

  22. Jenny Flynn says:

    Happy Birthday!! Thinking of you!!!

  23. Celia Stone says:

    Happy Birthday, Candace! May you rest well and enjoy your family today. Celia

  24. Teresa Wall says:

    It’s hard to believe that the young girl who babysat and played hide-n-seek with my kids is (dare I say it??) thirty??!!!! Boy, I’m getting old!! You have always been a beauty to me (inside and out)!!! Children learn best from example…and what a tremendous one you are setting from them!!! I hope you are feeling better and are able to enjoy a little of your day. Happy Birthday dear Candace!!! Love you!!!

  25. Ashley says:

    Happy Birthday.. Thinking and praying for you.. You are such an inspiration to me..

  26. Lisa McElroy says:

    Happy Birthday Candace! Thinking and praying for you–love the pics–you look absolutely gorgeous!

  27. Sending not only birthday wishes your way, but many prayers.

  28. Brooke L. Brooks says:

    Happy Birthday Candace! I hope you felt well enough to celebrate today. Love reading your blog, what an inspiration you are to others. Thanks for sharing this experience. My favorite pictures so far are the kids in the sink. I will never forget the time we went camping, and I was dressed up like a bum and there you were ready to camp and go out on the lake with your pearls on 🙂

  29. Krista says:

    Oooh, I’m just checking my email, and I’ve got 15 min. till midnight on the 5th, so “HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU, HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR CANDACE, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!” Praying for you and thinking of you!

  30. Teresa A. says:

    Happy Happy Birthday Candace!!!!
    I know you dont want me to sing in your ear lol. I hope your having a better day and lots of cake and ice cream. Most of all enjoying your time with the family. You have such a wonderful sister in Lydia. I will see you soon!!

    Love Ya

  31. Ali Panattoni says:

    Happy Birthday Candace! Hope you are able to enjoy your day with your family! :o)

  32. robin says:

    Happy Birthday Candace. Love and prayers for you always.

  33. Denise Ingram says:

    Candace I am kinda in the same category as the Atkins, ALWAYS late! HA! I am sorry I wasn’t on facebook or my email all weekend. I do want to wish you a belated HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I do hope you were able to enjoy it some with your family! I pray you are feeling better everyday and so glad you can say 2 down!!!!!!!!!!! Not sure how many you have left! This time next year this will all be behind you and you can celebrate 31 in a big way! May God bless all of you today and everyday! Love you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  34. Debra Evans says:

    Happy Bday Candace! The Evans family is praying for you and your beautiful family. One of Parker’s first memory verses he learned was Psalm 56:11 – In God I trust I will not be afraid. Your strength is amazing and you are an inspiration to all. Love you guys!

  35. Robin King says:

    Happy Birthday! Hope you were feeling well enough to celebrate a little. =)

  36. Ruth says:

    Happy birthday, Candace!!!! I was out of town and had no internet access all weekend – so just getting caught up now. You’re on my mind constantly, though, and I hope your birthday was even better than you hoped it would be. And yay for 2 treatments down!! I was so happy to hear that the second treatment wasn’t quite as bad as the first. Praying each one is easier than the last…

    love, Ruth

  37. Brandi says:

    Happy Birthday! I hope it was a wonderful time with your friends and family!

  38. Kathy Comer says:

    Happy Birthday ! I hope that by your next birthday all the pain and sickness you have endured will just be a bad memory. But look at all the great memories you are making. I pray that you will get stronger each day. Love to you and your family. Take care of yourself and God Bless. Kathy

  39. Mary charles kim says:

    Happy birthday Candace!

  40. Julie Crain says:

    Well I missed your birthday…but you are in my thoughts and prayers every day!

  41. Jenny says:

    I’m a couple days late, but HAPPY BIRTHDAY from the McLambs in Mexico!! We love you so much and are praying for you and your precious family as you walk through this trial, although difficult, but not alone!! John reminded me he had actually gotten to be your youth minister for about a month before you graduated from high school! 🙂 What a privilege!!

  42. Karrie says:

    Happy Birthday Candace!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  43. Emily C says:

    I hope you had a happy birthday, Candace!! You are such a beautiful person and you are in my thoughts daily. ❤

  44. Traci Kharmai says:

    Happy (belated) birthday Candace. My friend and coworker told me about your blog. Love your courage, faith, and ability to communicate both in such a non-threatening way. Praying for you to have a full recovery!

  45. Lauren says:

    Happy (very belated) birthday to you Candace! I have been following your blog on and off, since I saw it in your signature on preg.org (I am LMCH on there…know you from the scrapbooking board among other boards). How cool to come here and find out that we share a birthday…and I just turned the big 3-0 as well. I will keep you on my prayer list that you may be strengthened during this trial and that you will be happy and healthy for many more birthdays to come!

Leave a Reply

