Happy Birthday to Me

Hey everybody!  Emerging from the fog again…that is the only way I can describe awakening from my chemotherapy treatments.

It has been almost a week since my last treatment, and I have finally been awake more than half a day.  I’ve had a more difficult time getting back into the swing of things.  I’m less dizzy, but I think I’m weaker.  On a positive note, I haven’t vomited at all this time.  That is a small miracle if you are familiar with my tendency to throw up! The side effects are different, but bearable.

I started this post a couple of days ago, but evidently was not conscious long enough to post it.  It is still difficult to know that I am losing almost entire days of memories at a time, but the things I do remember make up for it…that, plus knowing that these treatments are making me better.

Sooooo, two treatments down, six to go…

******************************

It is true, I turned the big 3-0 on Monday…and don’t ya know, I was afraid I was gonna be completely white-haired by the time I turned thirty and there’s not a gray hair on my head!  Ha 😉

Lydia posted a birthday request for you to leave me a little comment if you read the blog.  It isn’t too late!  Thank you to those of you who did that either on FB or in the comments here!

When I was first diagnosed an awesome group of moms that I know got together and created this to send me (along with the IPad <3) – I was just reading over it again to boost my  spirits.  Thanks, again, girls.

I don’t have a lot of energy to talk or type right now, but as always, find strength in knowing that so many are praying for me daily.  I appreciate that.

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Birthday to Me

  1. Denise Ingram says:

    Candace these notes are priceless! I know they bring a smile to your face as well as comfort to your soul! How wonderful to have such special friends. But as much as they and the rest of us love you The Lord loves you even more! He is cheering you on and supporting you in ways we don’t even know. How blessed we are to have Him, the great physician, in our corner fighting this battle, giving you strenght and courage to face every day. Please know I pray for you so often through out the day. Love you and hope you have a wonderful day with your babies!

  2. still with you daily, love!!!!!!! walking with you, even when your sleeping!!!! reading through those again just solidifies that april 08 rocks the planet!!!! we are all here girl!!!!! so much love and strength coming your way!!!!! 2 down 6 to go!!!!!!

  3. Laurie says:

    Happy Birthday Candace! Not only did he create you & brought you into this world, Sept.5th, 1981 but stands beside you, walks with you, goes before you. His Holy Spirit revealed to me today, his presence is real and next to you, like his shadow being intertwined with yours. He is a huge part of you and he is walking through your firey furnace (cancer), like he walked through with Shadrach, Meshach, & Abednego. You are blessed among many my friend and God wants you to know this. Remember to take Him with you everyday, everywhere, every moment, every hour…He is available to you ALWAYS with no black-out dates. Blessings of rainbows with lots of smiles and laughter. You are in my prayers. Love In Christ,

Leave a Reply

