Say Cheese!

It has been a good week and I pretty much did it all by myself!!  I use that phrase loosely – because I actually didn’t do it all by myself … you all were right there with me.  I had some short visits from family that helped tremendously and I had to call in some extra prayer power Tuesday afternoon (thanks ladies!!!), but I made it through!!  [aside:  who else can’t type/read “all by myself” without envisioning Renee Zelwegger in Bridget Jones’s Diary?  Is it just me?]

At any rate, did you know I like to take pictures?  I also like to pretend that I know how to take good pictures, but it is a work in progress…I have adopted the philosophy that if I snap enough pictures, at least one of them will be good, right?!

So anyway, because I was feeling good, Brandon was working late, it was a gorgeous evening, and I think Ella is gonna outgrow this outfit any day now, I loaded the kids up and headed out to take pictures.

Ella missed the memo that I wanted to take her picture.  She clung to me the entire time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As a result of that, most of Ella’s pictures looked like this:

By the time she was agreeable to picture taking the sun was already down, so we’ll have to try again another day.  We decided to play with puppies instead.

Playing with puppies is hard work.  It will make you tired.  Well, it made Cadence tired!

 

It is outings like these that prevent me from updating the blog!  But their cute little faces are worth it!

The weather has been so fantastic in the mornings that we usually have  a little play time before Aunt Hil picks up for preschool.  I have some pictures of the girls, but for now, I’ll leave you with my little man enjoying the fresh air…he is so precious:

That’s all I have time for right now!!  Off to the hospital! Say a prayer for me.

 

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Say Cheese!

  1. Kathleen says:

    I am praying for you today. The kiddos are absolutly adorable. You take wonderful pictures.

  2. Kristin Allen says:

    For the record, I think you’re and awesome photographer!!!! And whoa….Cadence is a spitting image of you!!! Praying for you today!

  3. Cyndi says:

    GREAT pictures — and those outfits are adorable!

  4. Robin Pickard Nutting says:

    What an awesome mom you are! Your kids are very blessed! Praying for you and your family.

  5. Krista says:

    What BEAUTIFUL pictures of such BEAUTIFUL babies! You are all in my prayers and thoughts.

  6. absolutely love these pics…….the MJ is adorable on the girls!!!!!!! and the pic of you taking the pic….too funny!!!!!!!! wade is a ham!!!!!!!! what a beautiful family, candace!!!!!!!! love them all!!!!

Leave a Reply

