Quick Check-In

Well, my laptop cord finally bit the dust sometime in the middle of the night last night (after my 3am post) … I have another on the way, but wasn’t feeling up to a marathon post from the iPad or our ancient desktop (that I am on right now…freezing up every other minute or so!).

So anyway, I won’t go into my weekend recap right now, which really was not a whole lot more than a lot of sleeping for me, so don’t get very excited. 🙂

But I’ll share this picture of Ella from late last week:

Sweetheart

And then from this weekend.

She can be is such a sweetheart!  🙂

Sisters | Tough Love!

More on that tomorrow!

For tonight though, just wanted to say thanks for all of the beverage suggestions and encouragement that I received via comments on the blog/FB.  I managed to drink substantially more water today, and pray that I will be able to drink even more tomorrow!  There were some new things there that I will definitely have on hand come this Friday!

I made it through the day today without napping, and without any medicine!  Excited to possibly get to sleep at a decent hour tonight because I have big plans to leave the house tomorrow while the girls are at preschool.  If you see a bald woman with baby around town tomorrow, say hello! 😉

eta:  I just used about 17 exclamation points in this post.  Sorry.  I may or may not have been able to drink some Mello Yello tonight.  Haha.

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Quick Check-In

  1. Krista says:

    What cute clothes on such cute baby girls! I certainly hope you are able to get some sleep and aren’t up as late as I am!

  2. Chefkel says:

    Just catching up on the blog and wanted to say we are thinking of you! The kids are beatiful and I love the cap hairstyle in your other post 🙂
    HUGS
    Kel

  3. Yay! so glad that you are keeping fluids down! I have a few books I want to bring you, I will try to get them by this week if our lil one doesn’t make her appearance first 🙂

  4. Joni says:

    Absolutely completely precious! What sweet (and very human!) girls! Yay for keeping down Mello Yello! Still praying. 🙂

  5. nothing wrong with exclamation points!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL!!!!!!!!! i totally read it in a very uplifting tone!!!!!!LOL!!!!!!!!! i really need to drink less coffee!!!!!! so glad your able to keep hydrated!!!!!!!!

  6. Susan Wilder says:

    So glad you’re doing better. Love the pictures of your beautiful girls. Hope you have a nice day.
    Love, Susan (and John)

Leave a Reply

