Pumpkin Patch THEN + Other Random

All those late nights with insomnia finally caught up with me as I was typing this post last night — I went to sleep before I could finish the post!

In anticipation of venturing out to the pumpkin patch tomorrow with a bunch of preschool children, I plugged in the external hard drive to check out all our previous pumpkin patch pics!!

Threw together a few quick collages … I’m sure I’ll have more to post in about 24 hours.

I was so sleepy, I didn’t realize the writing on the collage would be too small to read.

It says:  I always loved this center photo of her [Cadence] for some reason – and check out those cheeks!

Cadence was right at 6 mths old collage and just learning to sit up.  I had forgotten how chubby her cheeks were.

This caption: 2009 | During this year we decided to take the girls [cousins] to the pumpkin patch together. Cadence and Callie are about a year and a half old here and Ella is ten weeks.  The picture with me holding Cadence looks like she is throwing a tantrum.  The top right picture shows Callie and Cadence playing a spontaneous game of peek-a-boo…too cute!

By last year, we added two more babies to the mix…Naaman and Regan!  You can see my belly in the bottom corner picture…the date stamp shows that this was 10 days before Wade was born.  It is hard for me to believe that a year ago he wasn’t even born yet!

**************************************

For those that have prayed for Sam (mentioned in the post previous to this one) – THANK YOU!  He is still in the hospital, but out of the PICU.  They believe they are getting to the root of the infection.  I know that Joy would still love to see how much you are praying for her and Little Sam.  Here is the link: Prayer Request for Sam!  They still have to make some serious decisions about how to move forward.  Please continue to pray for guidance for the doctors and his mom.

*****************************************

Today was a good day – the best I’ve had since my last treatment.  About 4:30 this afternoon Cadence, who was playing on the floor, looked up and said, “Thank you for watching me all day today, mommy.”

That girl doesn’t let much get by her.  It makes me happy that she was glad I watched her all day, but at the same time, made me a little sad because I obviously wish I could watch her all day, EVERY day…not just 2 or 3 days out of every 2 or 3 weeks.

*******************************************

I’m sure I’ll be worn out when we get back from the pumpkin patch, but I am really looking forward to it!  Better get the girls ready to go! 😉

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pumpkin Patch THEN + Other Random

  1. loved looking at all the collages…….what a progression!!!!! you’ve had some amazing years with lots of babies…..and babies in pumpkin patches is just so adorable!!!!!!! thanks for the pics, and i can’t wait to see 2011!!!!!!! have a great day, candace and family!!!!!! ❤

  2. Robin Pickard Nutting says:

    You are an AMAZING mom and christian. The life lessons you are teaching your kids will be forever priceless. I am so proud of you and never give up, because you are definitely a winner. God has chosen you for so many reasons no one will ever really know, but I feel sure He chose you to reach so many. You have truly touched my heart with every blog you write. Do whatever you body allows you to do, she will cherish and appreciate you even more as she grows and realizes just how truly blessed she is that God chose You for her mother. Thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. Keep up the good work:)Robin

  3. Krista says:

    Yeah for a full day of Mommy-duty! Yeah for pumpkin patch field trips! Love the pumpkin patch pic. from the past few years, who can resist chubby cheeks???!! (Isabelle Adeline wore the same outfit Cadence had on in the fall of 2008, I always liked it on her) I hope the rest of your week/weekend are great!

  4. Emily C says:

    Love the pumpkin patch pics! It is so fun to look back and see how much they have changed. Can’t wait to see this years pics!

Leave a Reply

