Treatment 5 Update

So I think Lydia usually gives you an update around about this time!

I’m pretty sure I’m up to typing it myself this go round, but forgive me in advance for any typos.  Things are still a little foggy…a little dizzy and tingly.

The good news is, I don’t have the overwhelming nausea that accompanied the first 4 treatments.  The bad news is, I feel like a wet dishtowel.  Wrung out.

No flu-like body aches, but an increasing discomfort from sitting around…and yet, I’m too exhausted to do anything else!  I had hoped to avoid the tingling sensation in my hands and feet, but it started within 24 hours.  Not unbearable though.

**********************************

Pre-treatment, I looked forward to taking some pictures of Wade.  I had intended to make it back to the pumpkin patch, but that never happened.  Here’s a little peek at a cute shot I got of him in the back yard though…complete with one of the girl’s pumpkin from the other day!

I love this quilt.  It was a wedding gift to Brandon and I from his grandma.  Lots of pictures of the kids on the quilt…I’ll have to share them sometime!

I’ve been digging through the external hard drive the past couple of days.  Good memories…but how do these kids grow so quickly?!

I’m still trying to plan Wade a little party.  It is a nice distraction.

*************************************************************

I might try to make tomorrow a craft day with the girls.  I think it is supposed to be rainy, so they’ll be itching to do something!  Cadence seems to be getting pretty good with the scissors and glue, based on the things she brings home from preschool.  And Ella can scribble on a table with the best of em! ; )

Just remember when I say, “I” – tomorrow, that means Aunt Judy, as I will probably be passed out in my bed while they get crafty, since it is almost 2 am right now!  Crazy insomnia.

Guess I will head that way now since I just heard Cadence sneak out of her bed.

Goodnight!

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Treatment 5 Update

  1. Denise Ingram says:

    I absolutely love this picture of Wade. I am so glad you are not so sick this time!!!!!!!! What a blessing and answer to prayer. Rest well and know you are blanketed in prayer. Love you guys!

  2. Lynn Lawing says:

    That picture of Wade is sooooooo precious – what a little cutie! As you listen to the rain today I want you to think of each raindrop as a blessing and prayer for you and your family. May the showers today fill you with the sunshine of tomorrows…..I haven’t posted lately as my daughter was married on 10/8/11 at Ocean Isle Beach, NC and I have been tied up with the wedding. I continue to keep you, Brandon, your Mom and your entire family in my thoughts and prayers. You are such an inspiration to me and I enjoy reading your posts. Keep fighting Candace – you can BEAT this!!!

  3. Robin Atkins says:

    Candace what an inspiration you are! You are so right the Lord has been shapeing and molding you all these years of your life for such a time as this. There is no doubt with the love you have for the Lord and your family and friends YOU WILL BEAT THIS! Your parents and Aunt Mildred are so proud of the young woman and mother that you are and I know without a doubt Uncle Homer is saying thats my girl she knows who here redeemer is and in whom to trust. Jennifer had told me about your blog but I just found it and I have sat here and read every one of them. You have touched my heart it is overflowing with JOY AND TEARS. We have been in much prayer for you and we will remember Linda for here procedure this week. I cannot express enough how proud we are of you and your walk with the Lord. So many young people need what you have. You know sometimes God allows us to go through hard times so we might be able to help someone else even if it is just with your words. Believe me you are definately a wonderful inspiration. Sending lots of love, Robin Atkins

Leave a Reply

