Happy Birthday, Wade!

I don’t have a whole lot of energy to type tonight…kind of worn out from Wade’s party.

I know it seems like a silly and frivolous thing…to have a party during a time like this, but I really, really love planning parties.  I couldn’t do everything exactly the way I wanted, but all in all, we had a great time with our family tonight!

I definitely couldn’t have pulled it off without my mother in law, aunts, and my mom.  They cooked, they cleaned, and provided all the finishing details that I couldn’t do on my own.

I have another post to share for tomorrow, but tonight, I’m gonna leave you on picture overload with pictures of my sweet baby boy.

I also have lots of party pics, but can’t seem to access them right now, so these will have to do!  Maybe birthday pictures tomorrow. : )

I appreciate any prayers offered on my behalf tomorrow.  Prayers for me, for the doctors as they decide what combination of medicines to administer, and for the nurses as they administer them.

Also, if you could pray for childcare tomorrow.  Our caregivers are in this for the long haul, but like everybody, go through stages with fatigue.  Would you pray that God bless them with an abundance of energy tomorrow as they care for my three children?

Thank you in advance for your continued prayers.

 

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Birthday, Wade!

  1. Roger Church says:

    Dear Candace,
    What an honor to pray for you today. I’m glad you included specific things to pray for in your post. You are an incredible mother and child of God.
    Blessings,
    -Roger

  2. Lavon & Ralph Motsinger says:

    Not fasting today, but praying for His favor as you continue your journey of healing. The pictures of Wade are beautiful. WE think he looks like his Daddy!

  3. Ruth says:

    Hey Candace, praying for you all day today. I know you have a ton of family and friends around there, but my best friend in the whole world also lives very close to Duke. If you are ever in a bind and need ANYTHING, she is more than happy to help out (or her husband). They both love kids and were Noelle’s very first baby-sitters! I’ve already mentioned you to her, and she said she would be delighted to do anything for you.They have 3 kids, also, and their oldest is the same age as our oldest! You all really have a lot in common, and I’ve wanted to introduce you two for a while now, but thought it might be kind of awkward… but she is really such a special person, like you, and I’m sure you two would be fast friends. Anyway, if you find yourself in a pinch and need something, anything, please let me know and I’ll pass the word on to her.

  4. Todd Tessman says:

    Candace,
    We are praying for you, I pray that the Holy Spirit is upon you and that you feel him every so real today. I have to tell you I had a dream about you last night! In the dream I was taking care of you, helping you with just daily things that are just so hard to do when the treatment cycle is so very hard. This is kind of strange because honestly I dont think you have ever been in any of my dreams!? My heart hurts for you but also rejoices because I KNOW the Lord is hugging you and holding you tight during every pain, every dreadful thought, every needle stick, and everytime you feel sick. I know by what you write that he is with you and holding you tight. We Love you!! hang in, it will soon be over, sometimes it does not feel like it but it will. I recall my during my last appointment my Oncoligist asked me how I was, my response was I am tired and tired of it. He then asked me if I wanted to put off my last treatment for a week or so. My mind said YES, my soul said NO, His Grace is sufficient for you! Even as weak as I was he took over, when I am weak…….. ……

    I thank God for you, your family, and your faith. You bring me back to a place that I love to remember because the closeness of God has never been more real in my life.
    We Love you!!!

  5. Heather says:

    Bella and I would be happy to come down and help out with the kids. I know they don’t know us but even if its while you are there just to lend a hand while you rest…..seriously, don’t hesitate to ask!

  6. i’m so glad you planned a party for wade!!!!!!! yay……..that means lots of adorable pics for us to look at!!!! i pray that the docs had a new regimen for todays treatment and that the pain is much more tolerable this go around….<3

Leave a Reply

