Always Behind…

…but hoping to have some time to catch up over the next couple of weeks, because guess what…?

NO MORE CHEMO for me!!!

Can you believe it? I couldn’t either!

I’ll have all the details in my next post, but tonight I am so tired. I think I’ve had an adrenaline rush from the good news…between all the excitement of that, the old Taxol treatment possibly wearing off a little bit, so possibly doing too much, and then today (Saturday) being mine and Brandon’s sixth wedding anniversary, I am plum worn out.

I loved reading every single message on FB yesterday…I know God is in every detail…thank you so much for your continued prayers!

I can’t wait to tell you more about it…in the meantime, I’ll leave you with this picture that I have shared before…I sure didn’t think we’d have a 3, 2, and 1 year old by the time our 6th Anniversary rolled around!

20111113-005511.jpg

More tomorrow…goodnight!

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Always Behind…

  1. Ruth says:

    NO WAY!!!!!!!!! I am so excited!!! Praise God! I can’t even imagine how thrilled you must be feeling, considering the way I feel and I’m not even having to go through the treatments. I can’t wait to hear the details. But yayayyayay! Hallelujah!

  2. Peggy Dimatto says:

    Wow Candace..that’s great news..I can’t wait to hear the details….happy anniversary to you guys…love the picture πŸ˜‰ (I think your chemo brain had you post the wrong one)…but still love the pic…..although I would love to see your pic from 1998 too

  3. Cyndi says:

    Oh, Candace — what great news! Even though I’m not always commenting, I think about you every day. We went to the NCSU football game last month during all the pink. They had a moment of silence at the beginning of the game for all the breast cancer survivors and I got choked up thinking that next year I expect you to be at that game standing up and celebrating.

    Hugs to you and all your beautiful family…

  4. Emily C says:

    Amazing news, Candace!!! I am so very happy that you do not have to endure any more treatments!

  5. Brandi says:

    Hooray! That is amazing news! I am so happy that you are done with chemo! And Happy Anniversary as well πŸ™‚

  6. Susan Wilder says:

    I am so greatly relieved as you are. Thank you for the GOOD news. Six years…went fast. Happy Anniversary!

  7. Debbie says:

    Wonderful news!

  8. Krista says:

    No more treatments????!!! Praise the Lord!

  9. Colleen says:

    wow!!!!!!!!!! just had a chance to catch up here……..this is amazing news!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    hope you had a great weekend celebrating!!!!!!!!!
    omg…..i love that pic……..just love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Marcia Powell says:

    Candace,
    Our life group has prayed for you even though we don’t know you. I, too, am a survivor. My bilateral was in 2008. Thank you for expressing your faith. I have a plaque with “Great is Thy Faithfulness” over my kitchen window given to me during treatment because the song brought such comfort. Your family is beautiful! Should you wish to talk to an “old survivor”, you can find me on FB.
    Marcia Powell

Leave a Reply

