Happy Anniversary and Thank You

Thank You!

I didn’t get a chance to post yesterday because I was busy…busy being normal…busy getting three kids dressed and fed and down for naps…

Busy inside while the middle school/high school guys from Cool Springs Baptist worked out in our yard with their group leaders…thank you so much for cutting our bushes!! I can see out my front window now!

And although I am sad to see the big magnolia tree gone, you made Brandon’s day by helping him cut it.  More than that though, you guys gave him an excuse to get out of the house.

*******************

The past 14 weeks have found me mostly in the recliner or in the bed…they have found my wonderful husband being Mr. Mom…that is when he hasn’t been at work with his full time job, or working from home for that matter!

I hope my single-parent friends and military wives know how much I admire what they do all the time!  NOT easy!

We have had tons of help with the kids, which we so richly appreciate, but when it is time for them to go home Brandon has been on his own…taking care of the kids and me!  He has even gotten a healthy dose of what it is like to get up with a baby all night long…and all this time I thought he couldn’t hear the babies crying in the night. 😉

****************************

Happy Anniversary

Who knew these teenagers would end up married!?  We had barely spoken two words to each other in high school prior to Brandon asking me to the prom!  And I think I’ve mentioned before that we didn’t really date (or talk again) until 5 or 6 years after this…in spite of my best efforts.  Ha.

Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart…Psalm 37:4

I have no idea why this was scanned in as a black and white...it isn't that old! Prom 1998!

Who are these young people?  Not even engaged yet here, Brandon encouraging me to dance at our friends’ wedding…I have no idea how to dance!

He makes all things beautiful in His time…Ecc. 3:11

I hope he still looks at at me like that when we've been married for 50 years!

And then 8 months later…

I do!

Great is thy faithfulness…Lamentations 3:23

***************************

I don’t have the energy to put into words what a precious gift I feel like God gave me with Brandon.  He has always treated me like a princess and he is the BEST daddy to our kids…even before I was sick  he gladly changed diapers, helped with bath and pjs every night and gave me a break if I needed it whenever he could…at least that is how I’m remembering it right now…he may have skipped a night or two, but I probably did too!

Anyway, Cadence loves to tell me how strong her daddy is, and she’s right, but he is strong in more ways than she knows.  His physical strength is one thing, but his mental strength and faith has made this difficult journey easier to navigate, because I know he is always there to to pick me up.

For richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health…

He has been there for me on my toughest chemo days, on my lowest emotional days, and there humoring me on days I think I feel good enough to shop or go out!

Happy Anniversary, Brandon – a day late (but you’re used to that by now, right?)  —  I love you!

I truly believe God ordained our marriage and prepared us for one another.

Verse 3 + chorus…the words are as promising now as they were at our wedding six years ago:

Pardon for sin and a peace that endureth,
Thine own dear presence to cheer and to guide;
Strength for today and bright hope for tomorrow,
Blessings all mine, with ten thousand beside!

“Great is Thy faithfulness!” “Great is Thy faithfulness!”
Morning by morning new mercies I see;
All I have needed Thy hand hath provided—
    “Great is Thy faithfulness,” Lord, unto me!

*************************************

For tomorrow, I PROMISE an update  on why I won’t be having any more chemo … regardless of the “why,” though, all I have to say is PRAISE THE LORD and thank you again for all of your prayers!!

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Anniversary and Thank You

  1. Krista says:

    Love the prom pic.! CONGRATULATIONS on 6 six years!

  2. Colleen says:

    happy belated anniversary candace and brandon!!!!!!!!

  3. Jennifer says:

    Happy Anniversary Candace. I love you!!!
    -Jennifer

  4. Teresa Wall says:

    Oh Candace!!! What a TRUE Thanksgiving blessing!!! NO MORE!! NO MORE!!
    I read today “In Revelation 21:4 we are assured that God “wipes” away old things. That word means “to erase.” He is continually writing in the margins of our lives, erasing tears and writing in joy. Mourning or sadness ebbs away as He gently writes in hope for tomorrow. What we might see as permanent, God sees written in pencil.”
    I’m praising the Lord that what seemed to be written in ink…was really written in pencil!!!
    Happy Anniversary to you guys!!! Your words are very profound about his strength..and where it comes from.
    Love and hugs all around…

  5. Karina says:

    Happy anniversary…You were obviously made for each other!!

  6. Emily C says:

    Happy anniversary and for sharing the beautiful pictures! Your love for eachother shows on your faces!

Leave a Reply

