Running Out of Time

 

My to-do list keeps getting longer, but I am running out of time!

All of my kids were born by a scheduled induction.  I told some friends that this feels like heading to the hospital for their birth.  But this time I don’t feel happy and excited.

So I sat down here to blog and try to chill out and rest…I need a break.  You know how sometimes your kids are extra loud, rowdy, whiny, messy, etc.?  And sometimes your husband has to work late?  Yes, to both of those for me tonight!  I’ve gotten spoiled by having help around.  I was so excited when Brandon walked through the door and all the kids went running to him!

Although I felt like my hands were full tonight, I know I will miss those little sweethearts when I am at the hospital and then recovering for a few days at my parents’ house.

*********************

I’m not sure what time my surgery is on Thursday.  They are supposed to call me sometime tomorrow and let me know.  It keeps getting more and more real.

Every time I hear the word “drain,” I cringe.  I don’t want drains.  Sinks have drains.  People aren’t supposed to have drains in their body!

************************

But enough about the surgery.

Thanks to my 10pm Walmart run last night + trip to Apex this afternoon, I am basically finished with my Christmas shopping.  Need to order a few more things online and then I am done…and it isn’t even December yet!

Brandon’s parents came over and helped us decorate this weekend.  That was so nice of them.  Martha said she wanted me to be able to come home and enjoy the holiday…I am already enjoying it!   We got everything finished except the ornaments on the tree.  Then my friend Jennifer came over and helped the girls hang the ornaments while I took them out of the box.  I was so thankful for her doing that.  I was exhausted!

And I am exhausted now, but I have everything I purchased this holiday season on my living room floor.  I need to go sort through it before Cadence wakes up.  She wakes up as often as a newborn these nights.  I think she wants to make sure I am still here!

Hopefully I’ll be back again tomorrow with one more post before surgery. For now, Ella:

Goodnight!

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Running Out of Time

  1. Colleen says:

    (((((((((((HUGS AND MANY PRAYERS)))))))))))))) my friend!!!!!

  2. Emily C says:

    Many many hugs to you. You will be in my thoughts and prayers these next few days. ❤

  3. Joni Thompson says:

    Praying prayers for you and your family. Wishing I could wrap up a big box of love, time, hugs, energy, and smiles for you to unwrap!

  4. Believe me…you DO want drains! I became so attached to mine, I was almost offended when the nurse who removed it just tossed it in the trash. My first drain was removed way too early which caused a build-up of fluid. A few weeks later my new surgeon put in a bulb drain…what relief from pain…I could move my arm again!!! 😉 Blessings to you on this day and always!

  5. Marcie says:

    Hugs and prayers!!!

  6. Thinking of you, my friend! You’re going to do great, you always do. Muah!

  7. DaPodmatez says:

    ((((((((HUGS)))))))))) you are in my thoughts! You are so strong and have so many others to here to support you. We love you momma!

  8. Phyllis Dixon says:

    Praying to our Mighty GOD for Peace and comfort for you and your Precious family. I have not had to face what you and your family are facing,BUT I know God is Merciful! HE is using you to help so many people FIND HIM!! Everything you have been through so far,alot of people would have been full of anger ….YOU have been full of PRAISE for GOD!!!! YOU ARE AWESOME!!!! GOD is using you to help others,including me!! May GOD BLESS YOU!!!!!
    Phyllis D

  9. Sending love and prayers!

  10. Heather R. says:

    I wish I could give you a hug. You know you are in my prayers, but especially tomorrow. You have such amazing faith and strength.

  11. May the Lord be with you and comfort you these coming days. You will be fine because you are so strong. Praying for you.

Leave a Reply

