Down to the Wire

Below is a message Candace began writing on Wednesday night before she went to the hospital on Thursday morning.  She is now home from the hospital and at our parents house for the next few days.  She is feeling well all things considered.  I talked to her for just a few minutes during my lunch, and she told me she had started this post and asked me to post it for her.

Please continue to pray for healing.  Thanks, Lydia

****************************************************

Well my time is almost up! My list is still full of things I didn’t get to, but it is what it is!

Today has been quite a day. As if to punish me in advance for “leaving” them for a few days, the kids yelled (all), peed (all over the floor…two times…Ella), pooped (all down his legs and up his back…Wade), and just generally made messes faster than I could clean them up.

Even if I wasn’t going in tomorrow to have my breasts removed I may have cried all day!!

As it was I managed to contain it to three mini breakdowns. My mother in law got to witness all of them.

Emotionally, I am as much of a mess today as I have been through this entire process.

I don’t know what is worse…the surgery/recovery, the not being able to lift my kids for 4-6 wks (and possibly not cuddle them even if someone puts them in my lap), or just the overwhelming fact that I won’t have breasts anymore tomorrow night at this time.

**************************************

At any rate, the kids are are with Brandon’s parents. I think Cadence and Ella understand that I will be gone for several days. They know I am going to the hospital to see the doctor. Cadence knows I will have a boo-boo (but no boobs 😦 ) when I get home. It was hard to tell them goodbye, but they have a blast when they are over there.

***************************************

My surgery is scheduled for 8:30am, so I will have to be there at 7:00am in the morning. The surgery is expected to take three hours or so and then I will be in recovery for a while. I will spend Friday and possibly Saturday night in the hospital and then go stay with my parents for 2-3 nights.

*************************************

Well, I went to sleep before I finished this post last night.

I am at the hospital…waiting to be called back!

Prayers appreciated.

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Down to the Wire

  1. Ruth says:

    Candace, I remember how you said you felt so much relief and liberation after you cut your hair off. I’m going to pray that you will very soon feel the same way about this surgery. You will never again have any concern about those stupid boobs making you sick!! Praying hard for you all day today…

  2. Lynn Lawing says:

    Candace, I have been praying for you and prayed alot yesterday as I knew you were having your surgery. I am glad to read this new post and find out that the surgery went well and now you are out of the hospital and healing. I will continue to keep you in my prayers and I have you on several prayer chains. I hope you begin to feel the love and energy all of us prayer warriors are praying for and that it will fill your body and soul for a quick healing with hugs coming soon from your precious children and husband. I will be checking back for more posts and I wish you all the best.

  3. Susie Bahnsen says:

    My prayers are going out for you….healing, peace, security….love….

Leave a Reply

