The view from here…

If it weren’t for the fact that I’ve just had major surgery, this would be a pretty nice vacation.

The view is so peaceful:

I got  a very nice pedicure and never had to move from the bed!

My sweet husband brought me my favorite flowers to cheer me up while I am away from him and the kids:

This has been a little bit of an emotional time, but my parents have been taking excellent care of me.  And I don’t think there is anybody else in the world who could understand what I am going through better than my mom does.

Brandon and his parents have been taking care of the kids.  They have been so well behaved when they visit.  They’re very sweet and really seem to understand that they couldn’t jump on me.

My recovery is going okay.  I think I am slowly getting stronger.  I don’t know how long I’ll be here, but for now, I am just enjoying my home away from home!

Thank you again for all of your messages, emails, calls, cards and visits.  Continued prayers appreciated.  You can pray specifically for pain management, itching relief and as always, those who are taking care of me and the children.

I’ll leave you with this verse that a friend shared earlier this week:

 “That is why we never give up.
 Though our bodies are dying, our spirits are being renewed every day.
 For our present troubles are small and won’t last very long.
 Yet they produce for us a glory that vastly outweighs them and will last forever! 
So we don’t look at the troubles we can see now; rather,
we fix our gaze on things that cannot be seen.
For the things we see now will soon be gone,
but the things we cannot see will last forever.”
– 2 Corinthians 4:16-18

Goodnight!!

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The view from here…

  1. Lots of love and prayers coming your way!

  2. Candace, you are such an amazing woman! I am always thinking of you! Hugs and love always!

  3. I’m so glad to hear that you’re relaxing and getting stronger. You are an amazing woman, and an inspiration. Love you lots girl XXOO

  4. colleen says:

    the view is awesome, and so is your outlook!!!!
    those flowers brandon brought are almost as beautiful as you!!!!!!
    your always in my thoughts and prayers!!!!!
    lots of strength, healing and anti itch vibes coming your way!!!!
    ((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))

  5. Denise Ingram says:

    So glad the surgery is behind you now! I have been praying and will continue to pray for a speedy recovery and now pain and itch control! There is nothing like having mom to take care of you!!!. It doesn’t matter how old we are! Take care and take it easy! Things will get a little better every day! Much love!

  6. Emily C says:

    Candace, even after such a major surgery, you still look beautiful! How do you do it? Thinking of you and praying for you every day. (((Hugs)))

  7. Roger Church says:

    Hey Candace, the Churches (us and my parents) have been praying for you and will continue to. Hope to see you at Christmas!

  8. Krista says:

    I agree, that is a beautiful view! I am praying for you and your family.

  9. Karina says:

    It is so good to see your smiling face. Rest up, nobody could deserve it more.

  10. Susie Bahnsen says:

    You are awesome in faith and just beautiful in appearance. 😉

Leave a Reply

