Jesus, Lover of my Soul…

I used to love this little praise chorus when I was in college:

Jesus, lover of my soul / Jesus, I will never let you go / You’ve taken me from the miry clay / Set my feet upon the rock, and now I know / I love you / I need you / And though my world may fall I’ll never let you go/ My savior, my closest friend / I will worship you until the very end…

Can I just admit that I was stuck in the miry clay the other night?  I was struggling.  Blood, sweat and tears.  Literally!  At the time I was frantic.  Later I realized it was nothing compared to what Christ endured on the cross for MY sins and felt kind of silly.

I was in the pit of despair.  I remember several years ago I went to the Women of Faith conference with a group of ladies from church.  This dramatist was there and enacted her skit.  It moved me then — to watch it now brings a whole different level of emotions:

You should really watch it if you get a second, although it made me a little uncomfortable watching it in person that first time.  To those undergoing treatment or cancer survivors…it’ll get you choked up!  Beware!  Right from the beginning, too…”Mommy, are you going to be okay?”

I have some great news to share in my next blog post, but for this morning, I am resting up…I am going back to my house today!  I have been here about 10 days and have been completely spoiled rotten by my mom and dad.  But I have desperately been missing those kids and Brandon.

I’ll be back soon to share more!

THANK YOU, LORD for my family and your mercies, for setting my feet upon the rock, for hearing my cry.

“I waited patiently for the LORD; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry. He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings. And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord.”— Psa 40:1-3

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Jesus, Lover of my Soul…

  1. Joni Thompson says:

    PRAISE GOD! I am so excited that you are home. You will remain in my prayers!

  2. colleen says:

    i’m so glad your well enough to go home!!!! i bet all the love will be good for your soul and your healing!!!! your strength is amazing!!!! xoxoxoxo

  3. Ann says:

    Ann
    So happy that you are home with your babies and your sweet Brandon. God is so Good and He is in control. Praying everyday for your strength. You are amazing!!!Love You!!!

  4. Susie Bahnsen says:

    Awesome web clip…thanks …and welcome home!

  5. Cindy says:

    You bring that video clip to life…you are already living it! Your Spirit is alive and well! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

