Post-Christmas Catch-Up

Well, I have semi-recovered from Christmas!!  It is hard enough to make it through the holidays if you’re healthy, but my fatigue reached a whole new level this year!  And I hope it doesn’t sound like I am complaining, because I loved every minute of it.

On the Wednesday before Christmas – Laura came over with her girls and our cousin Amber and we worked on some Christmas goodies!

Wade and Regan aren’t in this picture, but they were crawling around somewhere!

Every time the phone rang that day we ran to answer it and see if it was an update on my SIL, Whitney, who was in very active labor with Hank!  He arrived perfect and healthy and BIG at 9 lbs 14 oz … what a great Christmas present!  I think he is precious.

******************************

Things went downhill a little after that…Ella got an ear infection…then all of us except for Cadence had fevers and just felt pretty lousy all the way around.

Thank goodness we were mostly feeling better Friday night.  Brandon got to hang out with some of his friends while I hung out with my friend Jenni.  She wrapped all the last minute presents that I bought Wednesday night after visiting Hank at the hospital!!  [Lydia and Sean took me shopping.  Labor of love. :)]

Here are some of the pretty packages that I promised pictures of earlier.  Thank you again Jenni and Elaine!

Here are some of my decorations that I also mentioned I had pictures of…I just did a little collage.  I was so thankful that Brandon’s mom helped me decorate before my surgery.  Everything was so pretty when I got home after my surgery and I really was able to enjoy it…now just to get it all down!!!

Let’s see, what else…

We had a great time visiting with my extended family at my Grandma’s house on Christmas Eve and with Brandon’s on Christmas night.  Santa Claus brought the kids way too many toys.   Then we were all spoiled rotten when we went to our parents’ houses on Christmas day:

It was my parent’s first Christmas back at the cabin.  I love it.

Slowly, but surely, I am making room for our new things. Slowly, but surely, I am recovering!

I hope everyone had a blessed Christmas.  I will try to be back soon … I have some good news to share and I also have some prayer requests!

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Post-Christmas Catch-Up

  1. Recovering! What a wonderful word. 🙂

  2. Nancy Stone says:

    Christmas is a very busy time and I am so thankful you had as much help as you did. I think the fatigue was a natural and next year, it will be so much easier. I love the cabin too and can’t imagine a better place for all those little ones to grow love, bonding and memories. Happy New Year brave girl. ncs

Leave a Reply

