One Day at a Time

Santa shopped too much for my house before Christmas.  Today I ventured out to take some of it back!!  I am so happy that Santa came to his senses and didn’t leave all that “stuff!”  But wow, I’ve never seen so many people making returns!

I knew I wasn’t strong enough to go out shopping with all the kids, so they had a nice visit with papa and grandma.  I guess it wasn’t surprising that Lydia had the same plan I did since everybody else and their brother (or sister, haha) was out shopping today.  Too bad we didn’t coordinate earlier in the day or we could have shopped together!

Anyway, the boys were having a lot of fun when I got back.  Here are Wade and Naaman horsing around…

I think the girls had fun, too – the highlight of their day was watching Grandpa and Luke unload some firewood…hate I missed it. ; )

 

It looks cold outside in these photos!  I had to really bundle the kids up in the car when we headed home because the wind had picked up a LOT!

I snapped this picture of Ella when we got in the car heading home because I thought she looked cute wearing my hat.  I snapped the other one when we got home because she was so funny passed out asleep (the girls didn’t nap today!).  We tried to carry her in and put her straight to bed…it was a no go, even though she was out cold in the car!

******************************************

If you don’t know by now, I love taking pictures of my kids!  This year I’d like to get better at it, so I am going to try to participate in some sort of photography project…haven’t decided which one so far (I figure I have a little while to decide, as long as I have a picture from every day this week!) – I might do a Project 365 or might do a Project 52 –

The project will depend on what I find out at the doctor on Wednesday.  Although I got a GREAT pathology report following the surgery, I understand that I will still need radiation.  I guess I’ll have more information to share on that by Wednesday or Thursday.

Then there’s the whole issue of reconstructive surgery.  Who knows if that will be in 2012 or at some point beyond that…I am not sure yet.

So anyway, I may try to reformat the blog a little to keep track of my pictures in one area and then just have my blog like it has been.  Or I may keep it all together…we’ll see…

For now, just taking everything one day at a time…

One day at a time, sweet Jesus
That’s all I’m asking from you
Give me the strength to do everything that I have to do
Yesterday’s gone sweet Jesus
And tomorrow may never be mine
Help me today
Show me the way
One day at a time.   [Wilkins/Kristofferson]

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Day at a Time

  1. Cindy says:

    Love your pictures…the kids are so cute! I hope 2012 will be a year of many blessings for you and your family…one day at a time :>)

  2. Lavon & Ralph Motsinger says:

    Reading about your adventures, blessings and struggles causes me to feel so close to you! The photos of the children are so good! One day at a time………..that’s wonderful to know that He is in us and surrounds us with His lovingkindness and mercy……….

  3. Ruth says:

    Love that poem at the end. So wonderful and eloquent and encouraging!!!

  4. Kim says:

    Candace…I love this song!! I remember hearing it sung at church when I was a young girl. It comes to my mind often 🙂

Leave a Reply

