Making progress…

I cooked a meal tonight…for the first time since I can remember!   Let’s just say that the fact I am a little out of practice with my culinary skills was somewhat obvious!

Today was a good day though.  I managed to get the girls fed, dressed and out the door for preschool on time (thanks, as always, for the ride Hilary!) – goofed off a little until Wade woke up from his nap, and then got him dressed and ready to head out.

All of my friends talk about being able to run errands and do this, that and the other while their kids are at preschool…well, in 5 months, I haven’t left the house while the girls were at preschool, unless it was for an appointment.  Until today!

Today, with windchills in the 20s, I bundled me and Wade up, and out we went.  Just to the Christian bookstore about a mile away from here, but still…I did it!  We were back home in 30 minutes.  Haha.  Took some pictures of Wade in the car because I didn’t have any of him from last night in the carseat and I like to be fair with my kids.  ; )

I thought this one was funny.

What now?!

 

**********************************

Tomorrow I go back to Duke.  I have not missed that place.  As far as I know, I will just be meeting with radiology.   We met this main doctor once already, way back in August, and I really liked her.  Hoping for a good appointment tomorrow – just want to leave with an understanding of what treatment plan is best for me and why.

***********************************

Oh, and the lyrics from last night – I guess some of you know they are from One Day at a Time – probably one of the very first songs I remember singing by myself…a close second to Coat of Many Colors by Dolly Parton.  lol.  I think it must have been on an old Blackwood Brothers cassette that we had.  And Frannie had it on a Christy Lane tape.  Can you imagine still having to rewind/fast forward cassettes tapes/vhs videos?!  Seems ancient.

Everything goes by so fast.  I saw my new nephew Hank tonight.  He seems so itty bitty.  He makes my kids seem like giants.  When did they get so big?!

Praying that this year (and always) , I can enjoy every cuddle, snuggle, whine, and mess from them!

Goodnight

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Making progress…

  1. Colleen says:

    It’s the little things that are gonna be the big things as we remember….you’ll always remember the 1st errand being, you and wade going to the book store…how cool!! Yay for getting out, getting the girls up and ready, and making supper….definitely sounds like recovery!! Good luck tomorrow…((((hugs))))

  2. Nancy Stone says:

    I am glad you got out if just for a short period. I hope you enjoy each of those various emotions also. Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

