I Made it Through!

Thank you for your prayers today.  I had such a sense of dread about the therapy session because I knew it would be painful…and it was.  The therapist was so sweet, though, and I had  instant improvement after each “rip,” of which there were about ten…

Today’s therapist was different than the one I met last week, and Duke’s PT department continues to impress me.  These ladies know exactly what they are doing.  They are skillful and compassionate.  I think that is a good combination.

I go back tomorrow for more ripping.  Please continue to pray for improvement in my range of motion.

********************

Hilary took the girls to her house after preschool until I could get there to pick them up.  They love going over there for lunch and to play with Libby and Jackson!  My dad kept Wade, and when I went to pick him up, he was just as happy as a lark, playing on the floor…

When we got home, we were ALL tired.  I sat Wade down on the floor to take his shoes off, and he rolled over like this on the floor:

Needs work: Exposure, focus, crop

I love how he puts his little arms straight down by his side, but almost up under himself.  This is always a hint to me that he is sleepy…he’ll do it sometimes when I am holding him, and I think it is so sweet!

I quickly got all three of them in the bed (but not before Wade pooped and had it smeared all up his back and needed a bath!).  Then I zonked out in the recliner.  I woke up some time later with Cadence in my lap.

Some people have told me that the most tiring part of radiation will be driving back and forth to Durham every day.  After just two days of the commute, I’m already tired!!  Praying that I can “catch up” a little and feel a little better before the actual radiation starts in a couple of weeks.

And on that note, I’m heading to bed! 🙂

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Made it Through!

  1. I love that picture! Tia does that when she’s sleepy too, I love it!

    I’m glad the day was better than expected. (((Hugs))) to you!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Good luck Candace!!!! You are such a strong person. I know you can do it and soon all of this will be a distant memory!!!!!!!!!! Love you!!!

Leave a Reply

