Going to Grandma’s & Praise Report

I used to have a little bag that said Going to Grandma’s – the girls don’t have ones like that, but they sure enough packed the bags they do have to go spend the night with grandma and grandpa!

Cadence was certain that she needed all 17 of her baby dolls.  I convinced her just to take five.  Just five.  Lol.

I dropped all three of the kids off before my appointment, and then stopped back by afterwards to pick Wade up to bring home.  I wasn’t sure if Ella would stay, but she actually seemed really excited.  And it is now approaching midnight and I never got a call to go pick her up, so I guess she was fine!

**************************************

Speaking of my appointment today…

PRAISE REPORT!  I was dreading it because the ripping really is quite painful.  But I guess I shouldn’t have been surprised that the therapist was super impressed with my range of motion today.  She said yesterday’s appointment was VERY effective, and she was so pleased with my improvement that I could wait until Monday for more “tweaking.”    And she has no doubt that I will be able to position my arm appropriately for the CT scan next week.  Thanks for your prayers on that matter!

****************************************

I’m trying to get in bed before midnight every night.  So far it isn’t working very well, but maybe tonight I can change that trend.  See ya tomorrow!

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Going to Grandma’s & Praise Report

  1. colleen says:

    hahahahaaaaa……..i have 2 minutes before i reach my goal of going to be by midnight, also!!!!!
    that is awesome news about the therapy appt, yesterday!!!!!!!! you never cease to amaze me!!!!!!! keep working it over the weekend!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Jill says:

    Keep the Faith. WIll continue to keep you and your family lifted in prayer.

  3. Emily C says:

    I am so happy to hear that the painful PT is paying off. It sounds like you are making amazing progress!

  4. Denise says:

    PTL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! One day at a time girl! Love and prayers!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

