Weekend Roundup

It was so nice to spend the weekend at home!  No obligations.  No where to go….

The only downside:  Brandon was sick with a fever and just feeling all around poorly with a nasty cold.  He’s been really busy at work, and of course still missing some time to go with me to my appointments… praying for a quick recovery for him!

**************************************

So all those consignment clothes I wanted him to hang up — well, they’re not hanging yet.  But most of them are sorted.  I have a couple more tubs to go through.

While I was going through clothes on Saturday, Cadence wanted to “help” me; I asked her to go through the toys and find some things they didn’t play with often that we could take to the sale for other boys and girls.  She filled the table with things like this:

What a sweet girl! ; )

I’m with her though…I didn’t want to consign the cute, pretty, girlie things!!!

I knew I had to call somebody to help.  By somebody, I mean my sister, Lydia.

If you didn’t already know, she’s expecting Baby #2 in May.  And if you didn’t know yet, it is a GIRL!!  : )   AND, if you didn’t already know, she’s been working full time and taking a full course load for the past couple of years, and just got ANOTHER degree.  I am very proud of her hard work.

But that was just an aside – the important part of that (relevant to this conversation) is that she’s having a baby girl! I have been saving stuff for her for a while now and it was nice to take a walk down memory lane last night as we looked through all the things I had set aside to keep for her new baby. We didn’t finish going through everything, but we made a good start.

**********************

Today Brandon and I were  able to catch up on some sleep (although sometimes I wonder if that is just Satan ensuring we don’t make it to church!).  Anyway, I got up early with Cadence, but then we zonked back out in the recliner after she ate a bowl of cereal.

Basically we just tried to rest and feel better.

The highlight of my day was “fixing” Cadence’s hair late this afternoon with a handful of  hair bows she brought me.  She gives very detailed instructions of how she wants her hair fixed and where she wants her hair bows to go.  Haha.  No way was she gonna consider taking a few of the bows out when I told her I was going to the store and she decided it would be fun to go with me.

I drew the line at letting her go out in shorts though.  For some reason she was wearing her “soccer outfit” around the house.   We compromised — I made her put on some long pants and a jacket, but let her keep on the tshirt and hair bows.  Here’s a picture of her cuteness:

**************************************************

Tomorrow and Tuesday I have therapy again.  Praying for another successful session.  My arm is feeling TONS better!

 

 

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekend Roundup

  1. Robin Pickard Nutting says:

    Truly enjoy your updates and cute pictures. You are such an amazing inspiration. God has great plans for you and just know the many a hearts you have touched with your story. Godspeed and many prayers for your continued recovery and healing. Thank you so much for sharing.

  2. Becky Johnson says:

    Cadence looks EXACTLY like you and is so beautiful! So sorry your husband has been sick, but hopefully you BOTH will be 100% soon!

  3. Nancy Stone says:

    Hope Brandon gets to feeling better. Bad colds are not fun. This picture looks exactly like you!!!

  4. Cyndi says:

    Cadence and Clara Carter would be such good buddies 🙂

Leave a Reply

