Project 365 Catch-Up

While I have neglected to post my 365 pictures for the past week, I have faithfully been taking pictures every day.  I am only 21 days in, and I can see why this is truly a challenge.  Not because it is hard to take the pictures, but because I already feel like I am taking pictures of the same thing over and over again! Hope you don’t mind seeing pictures of my kids!

It was a busy week:  last Thursday I had to go for a CT scan, Friday night they called and said I needed to come back in for another scan.  They were closed on Monday for MLK holiday, so I had to be back at 7:45 on Tuesday morning.  Then I had to drop off all the consignment stuff that we spent the weekend tagging!  I enjoyed my nap with the kids on Tuesday afternoon!

Wednesday and Thursday were busy with normal SAHM things and consignment shopping.  And I greatly appreciate the break I got each evening when Brandon’s mom cooked for/fed and bathed the kids!  That was a lifesaver for me, as Brandon worked very long hours this week.

On Friday afternoon I was back at the hospital for alignment with the radiation machines, and I think I am good to go – my radiation treatments start on Monday.  I’ll bring you up to date on that later.  For now, here are this week’s pictures:

Getting ready for the sale:

After lunch on Sunday – Naaman at Grandma and PaPa’s house:

One of our few “normal” days – no preschool, no doctor’s appointments, just me and my babies, playing (aka making a mess!) at home…here’s Ella cooking me something:

On Tuesday the kids didn’t have school because of the MLK holiday, but that’s okay, because they are really starting to play with each other a little more.  Wade and Ella doing puzzles together…Wade must really like that cow!

Cadence wanted to go shopping with me on Wednesday.  I gave in and let her go, and she was such a trooper!  I don’t want to tell you what time I took this photo, let’s just say it was just a little bit past her bed time.  I had carried her in from the car and grabbed the camera when I saw her rubbing her eyes and sucking her thumb with her blankie in hand:

On Thursday, the girls did have preschool, and Wade had fun playing with one of his new goodies.  His face is so expressive…I love it!

I had the girls trying on some more clothes Friday morning, I don’t know why, but I thought this picture of Ella was sweet:

And finally, tonight’s picture is of Cadence.  Yesterday the kids stayed at my parents’ house while I went to the doctor, and then the girls spent the night.  I think Cadence was still worn out today from so much fun…she was sacked out and I just wanted to get a little picture of her…she looks a little grumpy…hope she wasn’t having a bad dream.  More likely just grimacing a little because Ella had interrupted her peaceful sleep by pitching a fit because she “wanted mommy!”

 

 

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Project 365 Catch-Up

  1. Allie says:

    I love your pics, you always capture some super sweet moments.

  2. colleen says:

    beautiful pics, candace!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Susan Wilder says:

    Keep the pictures coming. We love the children.

  4. Nancy Stone says:

    I think I was in the dark ages before I started to receive all these beautiful ;pictures. Thank you to all you Mothers who take time to post pictures on line so friends, relativies and grandparents can see the growth even if they are not there in your homes.

  5. Emily C says:

    You take such amazing pictures, Candace! Your children are all so adorable!

  6. Annette Blell says:

    Love the pics! Your kids are so precious!

Leave a Reply

