I’m Back

Lydia told me tonight I had abandoned my blog.  It was unintentional.

I was going to take the word “overwhelmed” out of my vocabulary, but well, that is how I feel a lot of days.

The days are very long and the nights seem very short here.  Never enough time to get everything accomplished.

My treatments are every night at 6:00pm and in total, it is usually about a 4 hour escapade daily, depending on who is watching the kids/if I have to take them some where or pick them up/if I have to see the doctor (once a week)/if I require x-rays (once a week)…

So that is what I’ve been up to lately…plus all the other things that stay at home moms do — not  folding clothes, picking up toys, changing diapers, cleaning food up off the floor…you know… all that stuff!

I have also still been taking pictures every day.  I will have to bombard you all with pictures to catch back up getting them on the blog.

But not tonight.  Maybe tomorrow!

****************************

Prayer request for the night:  Brandon’s mom is having surgery on Tuesday.  I’m not sure if it is considered back surgery or neck surgery…it will involve her spine.  I’d rather have boob surgery. 😉

Will you start praying now for guidance for the surgeons and for healing for his mom?  She has been in constant pain for the past 15+ years and finally has hope that some of this pain can be relieved.

Bill and Martha have truly been such a tremendous help through my breast cancer journey.  Although I know that recovery isn’t fun, I hope Martha gets some good rest following her surgery!  She deserves it.

I’ll keep you updated on this in the days ahead.

I also have an unspoken pray for some of our other very good friends this week.  Please pray that they would feel God’s presence near and dear to them.

Goodnight!

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Back

  1. Lavon & Ralph Motsinger says:

    Lydia was right! We were getting concerned because we hadn’t heard from you for several days.
    Life continues to be busy for us seniors. My brother Jimmy and his daughter Rachel will be coming today for a visit. They have been in Greenville, S.C. for nearly 2 weeks. Jimmy is considering buying a place there and leaving the snow belt of Ohio! They are so impressed with the “southern hospitality” in Greenville………..Love you much. We encourage you to “keep on keeping on”. Will also pray for your Mom-in-law. She sounds like a lovely person………..

  2. Jenni says:

    Sorry to hear about Martha but glad that she is going to get some relief. Praying for her surgery and recovery. We are still praying for y’all! Please let us know what we can do for you. You got this!! Much love.

  3. Sharon Rosser says:

    Hello Candace! Saw Elaine yesterday, told her to tell you if you need someone to go with you, please don’t go by yourself, I’ll be glad to go with you! There are lots of people that will be happy to help out, don’t mind asking! Love you!

  4. Cindy says:

    I’m relieved to hear from you, too. I can’t imagine your daily routine, even if I were feeling well! You and Brandon’s Mom will stay in my prayers. Looking forward to picture catch-up!

Leave a Reply

