What a Beautiful Day!

The girls are at preschool for a few more minutes and Wade is napping, so I thought I would take just a quick minute to update here.  This will be mostly a post of prayer requests.

  • A couple very near and dear to Brandon and I have been trying to have children for years – today is a big day for them.  Please pray for God’s will in this situation.
  • I posted about a new friend that had a double mastectomy back at the end of December.  Yesterday she started her chemo.  Please pray for her.
  • And as I mentioned a couple of days ago, Martha (my mother-in-law) is having surgery today.  It is scheduled to begin at 1:30pm if you could pray for her now and through this afternoon, especially.  I know how nerve-wracking it can be right before surgery.  Please pray for peace.

************************************

And a little more background on my infection.  It is cellulitis.  Not to be confused with cellulite, which I also have plenty of. 😉

What is cellulitis?  Click on the WebMD link to read more.  Very generally, it is just a skin infection that is painful and can become serious.  I really do not want it to become serious, so again, any prayers for that are appreciated!  I could feel the pain before I could see the redness/feel the fever, so it has definitely been brewing for a week or so.  I think I mentioned last night that the infection is on my left-side mastectomy site…OPPOSITE the side they are radiating.  For now that means that this side/belly sleeper is sleeping on my back again! I can not wait for a good night’s sleep!

************************

On a positive note, as I begin this third week of radiation treatment, I finally feel like I’ve gotten into the swing of things.  The hardest part so far is making the commute every day.  No skin burns yet, and praying that I don’t get any.  I hate sunburns.

*************************

More pictures to come tonight…

Have a good day!

 

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What a Beautiful Day!

  1. Krista says:

    You are still in my thoughts and prayers, and I’m praying for the other requests as well.

Leave a Reply

