This and That

I hope everyone had a Happy Valentine’s Day!   I did!

The girls had a blast at their preschool party and they got tons of cute little Valentines.  Then we had a visit from Grandma and Pa…I know the kids were all excited to see them!  When I got home from radiation that night Brandon had a vase of pink roses for me that were very pretty and then last night after my treatment we were able to enjoy a nice meal out together.

AND Aunt Nancy dropped by a box of donuts – what a treat!!  Sorry I didn’t get to see you, Nancy!  We all loved the donuts.  🙂

*************************

I had a few “funnies” to share and I can’t remember all of them now, but here are a couple:

  • Cadence: “Mommy, you’re growing some hair.  It is silver.”  lol
  • Cadence to Wade as he tried to crawl onto the pallet she and Ella were “camping out” on:  “Wade, we’re camping out.  You can be the dog.”
  • Ella:  “I want some kitty cats”  Translation:  “I want some tic tacs.” 🙂
  • Ella, repeatedly to Brandon as he got her from her carseat the other night (where she had been asleep):  “Where’s sissy?  Where’s sissy?”  ………  Brandon:  “Look up.”  Cadence was on his shoulders and Ella was actually leaning her head on Cadence’s leg and just didn’t see her.  We ALL had a good laugh over that…Ella included!

***************************

Have a good day!  I’m contemplating Walmart while the girls are at preschool.  Wish me luck!

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This and That

  1. colleen says:

    i love this post……it’s so “normal”……..rock on girl!!!!!! love you!!!!!! ❤

  2. Love the funnies! Pippi asked me if I was a princess one day — because of the “sparklies” in my hair. It’s not grey, it’s diamonds 😉

Leave a Reply

