It has been a while.

It has been a while since I posted.  I’m sorry about that.  One of these days, hopefully soon, I will settle back into a regular routine.  We’re working on it!!

I don’t have anyone here cooking and cleaning for me these days, so I’m a little busier than I was when all I had the energy to do was lie in bed goofing off on the computer between naps.  😉

In case you hadn’t heard, I am finished with my treatments!!  Way back last summer, being finished with my treatments seemed like a very distant dream.  All I could see ahead of me were dark days and not being able to take care of my kids.  But PRAISE THE LORD, I am finished!  And God was so faithful to me through the whole process.  Just as expected…EVERY NEED SUPPLIED.  I couldn’t have done it without support from all of you! Thank you!

********************

In the two weeks that I’ve been finished with treatment, I’ve tried to enjoy all my time with the kids.  And I do mean all.the.time.  From the time they wake me up in the morning til the time they go to bed at night.  Especially when they are in my lap.  And hanging on my legs while I try to cook.  And begging me to take them outside to play until we are completely covered in yellow pollen.  Especially when Brandon is working late so that I CAN stay at home!  ALL.the.time.

I love it.  Even when I know I should be folding clothes or cleaning instead of cuddling them.  They won’t want me to hold them forever.  I know that.  I sincerely try to remember that.

****************************

I left my “good” camera at my parents’ house this weekend and I have felt lost without it the past few days.  I think I will have to drive over tomorrow and pick it up!  I have TONS of pictures to upload and share (dating back to mid-February, I think).  I will make that happen one day soon.

In the meantime, I don’t feel like I can leave you without at least one photograph!!

You may see a repeat of one of these in color on my Project 365 photos, but this little girl LOVES picking flowers.  I guess that thick coating of yellow pollen doesn’t mean anything to her!

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It has been a while.

  1. Joni says:

    What a great post! Praising God with you! You will remain in our prayers. 🙂

  2. Lavon & Ralph Motsinger says:

    It IS so good to hear from you and we cheer your progress! Don’t fret about the other “stuff”; enjoy your children. I wish I had had your wisdom to do the same as Michael and Larry were growing up.
    We love seeing the pictures of your children. They are SOOO precious.
    Love you!

Leave a Reply

