Anybody Out There?!

I know I have been MIA – Thinking about starting to blog again.  Anybody still reading?

Not much to update on these days, so will probably transition this to a journal of sorts for the kids.

Everything around the house is “normal” – Cadence, Ella and Wade are wearing me out!  Instead of a 1, 2 and 3 year old, I know have a 1, 2 and 4 year old.  FOUR!  How have four years passed me by?

When did this sweet little baby….

become this sweet baby:

****************************************

I guess the same way 2 months have passed by without me blogging.  Time marches on.

The girls are almost finished with preschool until the fall so I will really get back into practice with no break two mornings a week.   🙂

***************************************

I had an appointment last month with the surgeon and everything was looking great.  I go back again in June to meet with the oncologist, and hopefully get another good report!

I do have a physical therapy appointment coming up this week.  I would appreciate prayers for that.

I have had the sad realization lately that cancer is all around us.  I know TOO MANY people that are dealing with it right now.  Support your friends and family as they go through this!!

I am learning that it is an ongoing process even though I am finished with treatments.

Just trusting that God will see me Through the Fire!

He never promised that the cross would not get heavy
And the hill would not be hard to climb
He never offered our victories without fighting
But He said help would always come in time
Just remember when you’re standing in the valley of decision
And the adversary says give in
Just hold on, our Lord will show up
And He will take you through the fire again

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Anybody Out There?!

  1. I’m still reading and completely enjoy them!

  2. Cindy says:

    of course we’re still out here…and still praying for you and your family! Blog on!

  3. colleen says:

    yup……..still here!!!!! still thinking and praying everyday for you and your family!!!!!!!!! ❤

  4. Lavon & Ralph Motsinger says:

    Still here also! Ralph (Eugene) and I love your comments. Pictures of your children are priceless! Last week we learned about a dear person with cancer. She neglected to get a mammogram one year. The cancer had spread through out her body………..pray for Joy.

  5. Still here! Happy birthday to Cadence!

    You’re right about cancer being all around us. P’s best friend’s dad has kidney cancer — preparing for surgery. And not sure if you heard about Valerie, but she has stomach cancer and it’s in her lymph nodes. Cannot imagine. So happy to know that you are doing so well — sending love!

  6. Teresa Wall says:

    I’m still here 😉 reading….loving…..praying! Thankful and rejoicing in the “normalcy” you write about!! PTL!!! ❤

  7. Jenni says:

    We’re here and still praying for you. We also rejoice in the wonderful things the Lord has done for you. Let us know what we can do for you.

  8. Nancy Stone says:

    Beautiful and strong thoughts to have in your mind and heart. We all love you and are so thankful things are back to “normal”.

  9. Nicole says:

    Yes, of course I’m still here! Love you and your family 🙂

  10. Karrie says:

    I’m still here too! You are always on my mind, Candace.

  11. Lisa McElroy says:

    I’m still here also! I have your blog bookmarked and I check in everyday to see if there is any news or updates. I am so glad you are doing well and you have “normalcy” again! I know you stay busy. The pictures are beautiful as always-time does pass by too fast doesnt it. We will continue to keep you and your family in our prayers. Love ya!

  12. Susan Wilder says:

    We’re always listening. Glad you’ve been enjoying your children. Thanks for the good reports. It’s good to hear from you. We love you. Susan and John

  13. Emily C says:

    I am still here too and you are in my thoughts every day 🙂

Leave a Reply

