Thank you!

Do yall know how touching it is to realize that many of you are still thinking of me and praying for me?!  Thank you!  I have gotten messages from some of you, ran into some of you at the grocery store or around town, and have even continued to get cards and phone calls from some of you, which means a lot to me because I am so bad about stuff like that.  But in all ways, thank you for your continued support.

Mentally, I think life seems a little tougher for me right now than it did when I was  sick for all those months.  Being a parent and a wife carries more responsibility/pressure than just lying in the bed all day.  🙂

And somehow these little people can make me feel like I never get a whole lot accomplished in one day.

I’ve blogged about it before, but I’m just trying to treasure all the tidbits of their little days.  I’m so thankful to be able to be here with them every day and the rewards are truly worth it.

Like last night – after an exceptionally late blog post I headed for bed, only to hear cries from Wade’s room.  I was actually kind of excited for a reason to go in there and hold him.  The kids rarely wake up in the middle of the night anymore, and if the girls do it just means our queen-sized bed is about to get extra crowded!

But Wade, he rarely wakes up in the night and it was somehow comforting and NORMAL to walk into the nursery that all of our kids have used, and smell that familiar “baby” room smell (diapers, wipes, lotion, POOP 😉 ) –

Even after a big blowout and diaper change Wade was sleepy and extra cuddly.  Worth it to stay up a little while just rocking him.  Nothing sweeter than when he curled up against me with his head on my shoulder and wrapped his arms around my neck and went back to sleep.

[Disclaimer:  I may not have been AS thrilled with this middle-of-the-night cuddle if he had awaken me from a deep sleep…I probably would have been too tired to appreciate it!!]

*******************************

So then tonight (even if it may have been a stalling tactic), Cadence said, “Mommy, tell me the story of Jesus.”  True story.  How could I rush in tucking her and Ella into bed with a request like that?!  They didn’t nap today and I really just wanted to sit down and relax, but of course I didn’t!  What an awesome thing to hear a little 4 yr old say!

What an awesome reminder from God that these little ears are listening and we have to be their first example at home!

*********************

So that’s what has been going on in my world!

Here are a few pics from the past couple of months. There are MANY more pictures to come.

***********************

The girls share a bed now.  Here is what Ella and Cadence thought of that the first night when I put them to bed:

Just Wade:

The girls got a haircut and it made them look 5 yrs older!

*****************************

That’s all for tonight.  Goodnight!

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank you!

  1. colleen says:

    thank you 🙂 ❤

  2. Jenni says:

    I think about and pray for you every day! I’m glad that you are getting in to a routine of sorts. Let us know if y’all need anything!

Leave a Reply

