Cancer Center

I don’t know if I ever posted about the new Cancer Center at Duke.  It is beautiful.  When I had physical therapy in the past it was at a separate hospital clinic.  Now they have a therapist on hand at the cancer center which is very convenient.

Here is one of the waiting rooms in the breast clinic:

Untitled

And one of me from the other day when we were up there…my hair is a little longer now.  I have no idea how to fix it…:

Untitled

I had kind of dreaded going to this appointment.  In fact, I have had very limited use of my right arm for a few weeks, but didn’t want to endure a painful appointment.  I cancelled the appointment they initially scheduled for last Friday and  rescheduled for today.

And I am happy to report that it was not painful at all.  🙂

I think we made a little progress on my range of motion, but I’ll go back again once a week for a little while and hope to feel all better again soon!

It is late and I’ll be up early tomorrow to get the girls ready for their last day of preschool for a while.

Goodnight!

 

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cancer Center

  1. Robin Pickard Nutting says:

    You look beautiful! Don’t stress the unruly hair. My experience with clients include their hair returning to practically normal in a short time. Once the new hair is trimmed and fresh, new untreated hair replaces, generally it returns to normal. Really happy for your continued success in winning this battle. You are an inspiration to us all and an amazement to your great attitude. Best wishes and continued prayers. Always enjoy your blogs, Robin

  2. Lavon & Ralph Motsinger says:

    You indeed are beautiful from the inside outwards! You shine! The light of HIS GLORY is all over your face!

  3. Emily C says:

    Awww, Candace, you look beautiful!!!!

  4. Teresa says:

    I told you the other day, your hair looks beautiful. I hope you get all your motion back in your arm. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Heather says:

    I think you look gorgeous – really chic!! The kids are adorable…how fast time flies. Bella starts kindergarten this fall and Ruby is cruising towards 2 at lightning speed.

  6. colleen says:

    you are beautiful……so just stop it already!!!!!LOL!!!!!!! i hope the arm is doing better !!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

