Happy Happy Day

And Happy Groundhog Day.  It is February 2 and I haven’t blogged in months.  Sorry about that!  But I bet all of you were as busy with Thanksgiving and Christmas as I was.  Oh, and if you didn’t get a Christmas card from us this year, I am truly sorry.   I had my computer worked on when I was sick and I think my master Christmas card list got deleted along the way.  All I had to work with was my basket of recent cards and a phone book/directory.

I just wanted to pop in and say hello to everybody!  I think it is fair to say that I am still getting better every day, but pretty much back to normal.  Every day gets a little farther away from that day 1.5 yrs ago.

I LOVE the old hymn chorus that the kids sing at Sunday School and come home singing too: “Every day with Jesus, is sweeter than the day before….” — and it truly is!

My only complaint is that time is going by too quickly.  Cadence’s birthday will be here before I know it and I just can not believe she will be 5 years old and big enough to go to  Kindergarten next year.

Ella and Wade are growing just as quickly.  Becoming less needy.  Growing up right before my very eyes.  (I think I’ve been watching too much Duck Dynasty – pretty sure I never used that phrase until watching that show!  “Right before my very eyes!”)

Anyway, some of you might remember that last year I made a commitment to Project 365, a photography goal of taking at least one picture every day.  I’m sure the objective was for me to learn how to use my camera better, and I feel like I did, but as an added bonus, I get to look back and see the year in pictures and see the growth of my kids (and my hair 😉 ) in one convenient place!

I took a picture (almost) every day!  Sometimes with my regular camera.  Sometimes with the iPad or iPhone. I’ll include the album below – if you’re bored you can click through them.  I’ve shared some already on Facebook, and true to my indecisive nature, some days have more than 1 picture because I couldn’t decide. 🙂

Click on the flowers to view the album.  Don’t ask me why there are 500+ pictures in a Project 365 album.

Enjoy!

2012 Project 365

Thank you for your continued prayers!!!

Goodnight

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Happy Day

  1. steve garrett says:

    Candace, I really enjoyed all the pictures! Since we don’t get to see you very often, it was an enjoyable show. Love, Debbie

  2. Thank you for the lovely pictures! It is a blessing to hear how well you are doing. We loved your Christmas card & the pictures of your family. Not sure when we will be back to N.C. but hopeful it will be sometime this spring to visit your Grandmother. We send our love and blessings for a happy new year. Can hardly believe that we are ALREADY in the month of February!

  3. Krista says:

    Beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

  4. Tee says:

    Wow! Loved the pictures and happy happy day. I cant wait for 2013 project, keep us posted.

  5. NANCY Stone says:

    Thanks for your update and especially for sharing all those precious pictures. Keep up the good work. Love ya, ncs

  6. Laura says:

    I just love the photos!! All in all looks like a fabulous year!!! You captured it so perfectly!!

Leave a Reply

