Quick Update!

Hey everybody,

I made it through my surgery last week and am starting to feel back to normal!

It was a rough few days.  Surgery was scheduled for 1:45pm on Thursday — after quite a few delays I think I finally made it back to surgery around 5:45pm, into recovery by 10pm, and was out of the hospital by noon on Friday!

The surgeon said everything looked really  normal but of course we will get the official pathology report later on. FOr now though, just thankful they didn’t see anything unexpected!

Brandon has been taking care of me and being Mr. Mom for the past few days.  He is doing way better at keeping up with laundry than I usually do.   😉

He even made Wade’s third birthday party happen, complete with a Donald Duck cake he made and decorated himself!  Super daddy!  I love doing their birthday parties, but this weekend, I didn’t have it in me.  In fact, couldn’t even really stay out of bed for the party, but the kids had a blast.  Hard to believe that Wade is three years old!  I think somebody took some pictures, so will have to find them and post later!

For now, just a picture from the beach this summer. 🙂

Thank you for the calls and prayers and thank you to our Sunday School class for spoiling us with meals, although I don’t doubt Brandon would have cooked for us too!

And one quick prayer request before I bombard you with pictures (because you know I can’t only post ONE picture!): I can’t have any hormone therapy because of my cancer and blood clotting history.  I had just enough hot flashes during chemo to know that I do NOT want to have to deal with them.  SO far so good, and I am so thankful (thank you JESUS!).  You can pray that I have continued deliverance from those if you are so inclined! The doctor said I might just be overweight enough that my body will produce enough estrogen to protect me. Which sealed the deal for me…no dieting through the holidays. 😉

As promised:

 

 

aquarium

 

And one of my all time favorites from last year, girls with daddy at the pumpkin patch:

daddy-love-3

 

Goodnight everybody!

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quick Update!

  1. Allie says:

    I’m so glad you’re doing well. I cannot get enough of your babies. I love the pics you post. You are always in my thoughts, mama.

  2. Aunt Lavon and Uncle Eugene (Ralph!) says:

    O, we missed you at the “reunion” but enjoyed seeing your 3 children. Your husband is a gold mine, so thoughtful, so kind to you and your children! Take care and recover completely! We love you and yours dearly!

  3. Cindy Raybould says:

    Hi Candace! I haven’t been keeping up with your journey, since I thought you were through everything (shows how little I know!) You are such an inspiration and such a warrior on so many levels. I hope you can be all better for the holidays! You and your family are in my prayers!
    Cindy Raybould (Julie Fletcher’s mom)

Leave a Reply

