Nostalgia

I got sucked in to my own blog tonight.  This blog!  I was searching for some biopsy details for a friend and there they were – August 2011 … my sweet little babies.   I couldn’t help navigating from post to post and recalling memories from that season of my life.   Sweet memories of love and healing, but also some not so sweet memories of fear, uncertainty, pain, and even a little bit of resentment if I am honest with myself.

Most days I forget I ever even had a blog.  Forget there were hundreds of you checking in on me for an update every day.   It is really humbling as I stop to think about it.  Humbling to read through how God provided and met all of my needs, sometimes through you!

I have daily reminders of what I went through, but I try not to let it define me.  Those really hard days are really a distant memory at this point.  And yet, the past couple of weeks I have been thinking about it more.  “It” —  cancer.

Seems like such a dirty word. Two of my friends are staring face to face with it right now.

  • You all prayed for one of my friends back in 2012 when she discovered her breast cancer while 34 weeks pregnant, just before delivering her second child.  She found out last week that it has metastasized to her spine.  Please pray for her again. Her name is Cristina.
  • Another dear friend is going in for a biopsy, tomorrow. She and I were chatting tonight and that is what prompted me to visit the blog as my memory was fuzzy on on some of my biopsy details. I’m sure Wendy would appreciate your prayers too! She will have the biopsy and should find out initial results.

So that’s it for now – just checking in to say hey and ask for your prayers again for my friends!

And because somehow I feel like I need to do this to make my post complete, pictures to document this journey so when I log back in here in 6 months I will see how much my kids are growing. 🙂

Joy unspeakable,

_MG_0978-copy

Faith unsinkable,_MG_0792-copy

Love unstoppable,_MG_0822-copy

Anything is possible…_MG_0838-copy

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nostalgia

  1. Totally understand the tumbling into your own blog — such a great “scrapbook.” And I laughed when your post showed up in my inbox on the same night that I had finally posted again to my blog after a long break. Keep writing! We’ll keep praying.

  2. Laura Beth Marks says:

    Something just happened to bring me here today…. love the update! Prayers said!!

Leave a Reply

