Fall 2015

It’s October again.  Not for long.  I’m not sure how Halloween is Saturday.  I guess I should think about figuring out costumes for my kids!

Anyway, I haven’t written here in a while, so just wanted to do a quick update.  Today is Wade’s birthday. He is so excited to be 5.  I’m a little sad that my baby is 5.   No more babies…as if a 4 year old is a baby…

0K4A3498

We had Spiderman cupcakes with the cousins on Sunday and we’ll have some cake and ice cream when the girls get home from school today.  Wade wants me to make tacos for supper.  Easy enough! No big parties for us right now.  Brandon won’t be here.  He has spent the majority of this past year and a half traveling. I got a little break a few weeks ago when I went to Canada with him.  It was beautiful and it was such a treat to take it easy.  I did get to spend some time with Brandon, but also had fun doing some sight-seeing, whale watching, and a spa day on my own while he worked.  It was nice, but I sure did miss the kids while I was gone.

0K4A3518

0K4A35260K4A3531

About Candace

Stay at home mom of three small kids (3, 2, and almost 1) -- about to embark on the biggest journey of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

